RRH Governing Board Inauguration

On Tuesday, January 6th 2009, the new Richfield Residential Hall Governing Board Members raised their right hands and took the Oath of Office at the Western Navajo Agency Chapter Elections Oath of Office Ceremony held at Greyhills High School. Mr. Workman attended the inauguration ceremony where Navajo Nation President Joe Shirley Jr., and Speaker Lawrence Morgan gave the newly elected officials in attendance counsel and guidance on the importance and responsibility of elected office.

(Pictured left to right) Mr. Stanley Yazzie (Shonto/Oljato Chapters), Mr. Denis Tsosie (Lechee Chapter), Ms. Nora Tallman (Tuba City Chapter), and Mr. Bill Cly (Kayenta Chapter) are sworn in as the Governing Board for Richfield Residential Hall for the term of 2009-2012 by the Honorable Judge Jennifer Benally. Learn more about our Governing Board by reading their bios on the Staff page.

Richfield Residential Hall is blessed to have such a strong and supportive governing board. They bring with them decades of management and educational experience as they approach the issues faced by our students in the modern educational setting. We are looking forward to an exciting four years with many positive developments for our students and our program under their leadership. We encourage you to get to know the board member from your chapter.


Leave a Comment